

Expressions of Interest in Serving as a Chair or a Member of an AFOMP Committee 2016 – 2018

Elections for some of AFOMP's Executive positions for 2016 – 2018 will be held at the AFOMP Council Meeting at the 15th AOCMP in Xi'an, People's Republic of China, 5 – 8 November 2015.

Prof Tae Suk Sue will be the new President according to the AFOMP Constitution as he is the Vice President for the period 2013 – 2015. The Constitution requires the President to appoint the Committee Chairs. The Chairs then form the Committees from the members of the AFOMP national member organizations.

Expressions of Interest are now called from those who wish to serve as members of AFOMP Committees. The Committees are:

- Education and Training
- Professional Development
- Science
- Funding
- Awards and Honours

If you are interested, please forward to A/Prof Howell Round, Secretary General of AFOMP, (h.round@waikato.ac.nz), your expressions of interest in the positions by 1 December 2015.

Expressions of Interest must include

- the name of the committee you are interested in
- your <u>brief</u> cv (maximum of two pages)
- what expertise you can offer the Committee

In addition, if you express interest in chairing a Committee, you must also include

• a statement of what you expect to achieve in your term as Committee Chair.

A/Prof Howell Round Secretary General AFOMP 7 October 2015